Final Assignment: Marriage

RTB_2367(Above) My Final Assignment photo

Here’s what I posted w/my final assignment:
“I know there’s some dappled lighting on my sleeve, I hope thats not a huge no-no, I just liked the lighting of this shot the best out of them all and felt like the dappled lighting wasn’t to distracting.

This is a photo of my husband and I in the wee hours of the morning. To shoot something I would hang in my home/something meaningful/something incorporating what we’ve learned, I felt like this was it. I think all of us who have been married/in a relationship have had to fight so hard for it. Even if it doesn’t work out (divorce/break up), these relationships are the hardest things we ever have to do. We can change jobs, move, build new families thru friends if ours are abusive, but marriages you can’t trade in (unless its really bad) and thats the hardest thing, to be flexible, listen, learn, support, fight fight fight. I’ve never fought for anything so hard in my life as my marriage. And for me, its the sweetest reward ever.”

Leave a Reply

